University Management Team



A- Chancellors
Position Name Email
Chancellor His Royal Majesty, Igwe Ambassador Lawrence Okolio Chikezie Agubuzu, CON, KSM lokolio@noun.edu.ng
Pro-Chancellor Senator Ameh Ebute, CON aebute@noun.edu.ng
B- Members of Council
Position Name Email
Chairman Senator Ameh Ebute, CON aebute@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu auadamu@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Eyisi Joy Chinwe jeyisi@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Victor O. Adedipe vadedipe@noun.edu.ng
Member Emeritus Professor Godwin Sogolo gsogolo@noun.edu.ng
Member Dr. Matthew O. Achigbe machigbe@noun.edu.ng
Member Mrs Lilian N. Nwankwo, OON lnwankwo@noun.edu.ng
Member Hon. Kaita Isa Ibrahim ikaita@noun.edu.ng
Member Ms. Ifeoma Agunwah iagunwah@noun.edu.ng
Member Dr. Esther O. Adesina eadeshina@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Ibrahim O. Salawu isalawu@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Isaac Butswat ibutswat@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Monioluwa Olaniyi molaniyi@noun.edu.ng
Member Mrs. Margaret Boro mboro@noun.edu.ng
Member Mr. Muyiwa Akintola makintola@noun.edu.ng
Member Mr. Danjuma Usman Tanze udanjuma@noun.edu.ng
Secretary Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM iedoka@noun.edu.ng
C- Principal Officers
Position Name Email
Vice-Chancellor Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu auadamu@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Professor Victor O. Adedipe vadedipe@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Professor Eyisi Joy Chinwe jeyisi@noun.edu.ng
Registrar Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM iedoka@noun.edu.ng
Bursar Mr. Ernest Odeigah eodeigah@noun.edu.ng
University Librarian Dr. Adam G. Saleh asaleh@noun.edu.ng
D- Deans
Position Name Email
Dean, School of Post Graduate Studies Dr. Mande Samaila smande@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences Professor Nda E. Mundi nmundi@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Arts Prof. Godwin Akper gakper@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Education Prof. Charity A. Okonkwo cokonkwo@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences Dr. Jane-Frances Agbu oagbu@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Law Dr. Alero Akujobi aakujobi@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Management Sciences Dr. Timothy O. Ishola tishola@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Prof. Monioluwa Olaniyi molaniyi@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Ganiyat Adeshina-Uthman gadesina-uthman@noun.edu.ng
E- Directors
Position Name Email
Director, Academic Planning Prof. Nebath Tanglang ntanglang@noun.edu.ng
Director, Management Information System Dr. Muhtar H. Alhassan malhassan@noun.edu.ng
Director, Information & Communication Technology Dr. Madu B. Galadima mgaladima@noun.edu.ng
Ag. Director, Instructional Res. Development Dr. Felix E. Gbenoba fgbenoba@noun.edu.ng
Director, Media & Publicity Mal. Ibrahim Sheme isheme@noun.edu.ng
Director, Olusegun Obasanjo Centre for Good Governance Prof. Abdullahi Y. Shehu
Director, Centre for Human Resource Development, Kaduna Prof. Grace Jothan gjokthan@noun.edu.ng
Director, Access & General Studies Centre Prof. Uche M Okonkwo uokonkwo@noun.edu.ng
Director, RETRIDAL Prof. Patrick E. Eya peya@noun.edu.ng
Director, IT & SIWES Prof. Isaac Butswat ibutswat@noun.edu.ng
Director, Learners Support Services Prof. Stanley N. Ngoa sngoa@noun.edu.ng
Director, Examinations & Assessment Prof. Godswill Obioma ogodswill@noun.edu.ng
Director, Physical Development, Works & Services Arc. Abubarkar Y. Alfa aalfa@noun.edu.ng
Director, Research, Admin. and Advancement Dr. Christine I. Ofulue cofulue@noun.edu.ng
F- Heads of Units
Position Name Email
Head, Internal Audit Mrs. Lydia H. Ajayi lajayi@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Protocol Barr. Fatai A. Lawal flawal@noun.edu.ng
Head, Quality Assurance Unit Dr. Fidel Okopi fokopi@noun.edu.ng
Head, Anti-Corruption And Transparency Unit Of The University Mr. Ikenze Ifeanyi
Head, Procurement Mr. Kazeem Onubaiye konubaiye@noun.edu.ng
Head, University Clinic Mrs. Ladi N. Tanglang ltanglang@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Transport and logistics Alhaji Isa Shehu ishehu@noun.edu.ng
Head, Legal Services Barr. Daniel Riki driki@noun.edu.ng
Director (Staff Training & Development) Mrs. Margaret Boro mboro@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Registrar(Human Resources) Mr. John J. Ubaji jubaji@noun.edu.ng
Director(Academic ) Ms. Temitayo R. Olowola tolowola@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Registrar(Council) Mrs Wosilat M. Ainodion wainodion@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Works & Services Mr. Smart Abulu sabulu@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Bursar Mr. Rotimi B. Feruke rferuke@noun.edu.ng
Center For Entrepreneurship And General Studies Dr, Juliet Inegbedion jinegbedion@noun.edu.ng
Head, Open Education Resources Unit Dr. Kazeem Aminu kaminu@noun.edu.ng

How to Find Us

nounlogo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 
Nigeria

E-mail:centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2017 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.