University Management Team



A- Chancellors
Position Name Email
Chancellor His Royal Majesty, Igwe Ambassador Lawrence Okolio Chikezie Agubuzu, CON, KSM lokolio@noun.edu.ng
B- Members of Council
Position Name Email
Council Chairman Professor Peter Okebukola
Member Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu auadamu@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Eyisi Joy Chinwe jeyisi@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor Victor O. Adedipe vadedipe@noun.edu.ng
Secretary Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM iedoka@noun.edu.ng
Member Professor (Engr.) Okezie I. Abarikwu
Member Chief Igbobo Sylvanus
Member Professor Bunmi Olaopa
Member Alhaji Garba Sani
C- Principal Officers
Position Name Email
Vice-Chancellor Professor Abdalla Uba Adamu auadamu@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Administration) Professor Victor O. Adedipe vadedipe@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) Professor Eyisi Joy Chinwe jeyisi@noun.edu.ng
Registrar Mr. Felix I. Edoka KSM iedoka@noun.edu.ng
Bursar Mr. Ernest Odeigah eodeigah@noun.edu.ng
University Librarian Dr. Adam G. Saleh asaleh@noun.edu.ng
D- Deans
Position Name Email
Dean, School of Post Graduate Studies Dr. Mande Samaila smande@noun.edu.ng
Dean -Faculty of Management Sciences Dr. Ososba Samson B sosoba@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Agricultural Sciences Prof. Jokthan E. Grace gjokthan@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Arts Prof. Doris Laruba Obieje dobieje@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Education Prof. Osuji Uchenna Sydney Ajunwa uosuji@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences Prof. Okoli Chidiogo Grace gokoli-nnabuenyi@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Law Dr. Odike Adakole Eje eodike@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Sciences Prof. Monioluwa Olaniyi molaniyi@noun.edu.ng
Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences Dr. Ganiyat Adeshina-Uthman gadesina-uthman@noun.edu.ng
E- Directors
Position Name Email
Director, Academic Planning Prof. Nebath Tanglang ntanglang@noun.edu.ng
Director, Management Information System Dr. Muhtar H. Alhassan malhassan@noun.edu.ng
Director, Information & Communication Technology Dr. Madu B. Galadima mgaladima@noun.edu.ng
Director, Media & Publicity Mal. Ibrahim Sheme isheme@noun.edu.ng
Director, Olusegun Obasanjo Centre for Good Governance Prof. Stanley N. Ngoa sngoa@noun.edu.ng
Director, Centre for Human Resource Development, Kaduna Prof. Grace Jothan gjokthan@noun.edu.ng
Ag. Director of Content and Learning Management System Dr. Adewale Adesina aadesina@noun.edu.ng
Director, RETRIDAL Prof. Patrick E. Eya peya@noun.edu.ng
Director, SIWES Prof. Sam O. Smah ssmah@noun.edu.ng
Director, Examinations & Assessment Prof. Godwin Akper gakper@noun.edu.ng
Director, Physical Development, Works & Services Arc. Abubarkar Y. Alfa aalfa@noun.edu.ng
Director, Research, Admin. and Advancement Dr. Christine I. Ofulue cofulue@noun.edu.ng
F- Heads of Units
Position Name Email
Head, Internal Audit Mrs. Lydia H. Ajayi lajayi@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Protocol Barr. Fatai A. Lawal flawal@noun.edu.ng
Head, Quality Assurance Unit Dr. Nwogbo
Director,MDU (Manpower Development Unit Dr. Aturu-Aghedo Caroline
Head, Anti-Corruption And Transparency Unit Of The University Mr. Ikenze Ifeanyi
Head, Procurement Mr. Kazeem Onubaiye konubaiye@noun.edu.ng
Head, University Clinic Mrs. Ladi N. Tanglang ltanglang@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Director, Transport and logistics Alhaji Isa Shehu ishehu@noun.edu.ng
Head, Legal Services Barr. Daniel Riki driki@noun.edu.ng
Director (Staff Training & Development) Mrs. Margaret Boro mboro@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Registrar(Human Resources) Mr. John J. Ubaji jubaji@noun.edu.ng
Director(Academic ) Ms. Temitayo R. Olowola tolowola@noun.edu.ng
Deputy Registrar(Council) Mrs Wosilat M. Ainodion wainodion@noun.edu.ng
Director Physical Development, Works & Services Alfa Abubakar Y.
Deputy Bursar Mr. Rotimi B. Feruke rferuke@noun.edu.ng
Center For Entrepreneurship And General Studies Dr, Juliet Inegbedion jinegbedion@noun.edu.ng
Head, Open Education Resources Unit Mr. Sule Onuh sonuh@noun.edu.ng

How to Find Us

nounlogo

National Open University of Nigeria
University Village
Plot 91, Cadastral Zone
Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway
Jabi, Abuja 
Nigeria

E-mail:centralinfo@noun.edu.ng

Contact us on between 8 am and 4 pm on any of the following numbers:
08079917938, 07064701747, 08180139430

Visit a Study Centre.

© 2017 National Open University of Nigeria. All rights reserved.